How to Permanently Delete Instagram?
If you use the internet, chances are you use social networking sites such as Instagram, or even Facebook. You are throwing a lot of your personal data on the internet by using these apps, and these sites have access to some of that information.
So, knowing that these social media giants will snoop into our personal lives, many people are opting to leave the ship and remove their social media accounts completely. You can delete your Instagram account permanently if you don’t want to delete it, or you can temporarily deactivate your account if you want to take a break from the social networking site (which seems impossible considering the addictive nature of the app).
This post will guide you everything you need to know about How to Permanently Delete Instagram. But before delete your Instagram account permanently, have you ever been concerned about Instagram’s privacy settings? Apart from the pictures you share, does it gather any other details about you?
Instagram collects the following forms of data about you:
— Basic account details is as follows: Name, phone number, password, username, and email address are all necessary fields.
— Any photographs, comments, or other material you share on Instagram is considered content.
Data on communication: Any correspondence you have with Instagram, such as service-related emails and account updates.
— Contact information: When you’re using the “Find friends” option on Instagram, the app will search your list of contacts, and social media profiles for other Instagram users you might know.
— Instagram can also ask about the type of device you used to access it’s service by using “device identifiers.”
To delete your Instagram account permanently, follow these steps:
— Use a web browser or a device to access Instagram.
— Go to the Account Delete tab.
— Re-enter your password after selecting an option from the dropdown menu next to ‘Why are you deleting your account?’ After you’ve chosen a reason from the menu, you’ll have the option to permanently delete your account.
— Click on Permanently Delete my Account option
Instagram alerts that if you don’t cancel your account within 30 days, your account and all of your data will be completely deleted, and you won’t be able to recover it. It may take up to 90 days from the start of the deletion process for all of your posts to be deleted, and this information is not available to other Instagram users.
Before you delete your Instagram account, you must consider downloading your data. So that you can keep all of your images, videos, and other content. To download the copy of your Instagram data, follow these steps:
— Choose ‘Settings‘ from your Instagram profile (gear icon).
— Tap the ‘Request Download’ button under the ‘Privacy & Security’ tab.
— Enter your password and the email address where you’d like to receive a link to your Instagram info.
— Within 48 hours, you will receive an email named “Your Instagram Info” with a link to your data. Select ‘Download Data’ from the drop-down menu.